Volume 1 Page 83

RESOLUTION CANVASSING RETURNS AND DECLARING RESULT OF ELECTION

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS, the 5th day of April, 1966, the Board of Directors of the FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT convened in session at the regular meeting place thereof in the Courthouse at Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

W. C. NEWSOME	PRESIDENT
HORRIS MORRIS	SECRETARY
A. J. LAWS	DIRECTOR
D. O. ALDRIDGE	DIRECTOR

and with the following absent: Landon Ramsay, constituting a quorum; and among other proceedings had were the following:

There came on to be considered the returns of an election held in said District on the 5th day of April, 1966, upon the question of the election of Directors; and

IT AFFIRMATIVELY APPEARING that said election was regularly called and notice thereof given in the manner prescribed by law, and that said election was held within the FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT and that only qualified electors who reside in said District voted at said election and that the returns thereof were regularly made to this Board as provided by law; and

IT FURTHER AFFIRMATIVELY APPEARING from such returns that the following named persons, respectively, received votes for Directors of the District as follows:

W. C. NEWSOME received 106 votes;

HORRIS MORRIS received 105 votes;

HERMAN GRAVES received 1 votes;

M. G. BLACK received 1 votes;

Volume 1, Page 84

BILL CARGILL received 1 votes;

LANDON RAMSAY received 1 votes:

IT IS THEREFORE RESOLVED AND ORDEREDED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT:

SECTION 1: That the aforesaid election was duly and legally called and notice thereof given in accordance with the laws of the State of Texas and the resolution and order calling said election; that said election was held in strict conformity with the Consitution and laws of the State of Texas, and the returns thereof have been properly made to the Board of Directors of said District entitled to receive same; that only resident qualified electors of said District were permitted to vote at said election; and, further, that said election properly represents the desires of those qualified to vote, as aforesaid.

SECTION 2: That W. C. Newsome and Horris Morris were legally elected Directors of said District to serve until the first Tuesday in April, 1968, and thereafter until their successors have been declared elected and qualified.

The foregoing resolution having been read in full, it was moved by Mr. A. J. Laws and seconded by Mr. D. O. Aldridge that the same be passed and adopted. Thereupon, the question being called for, the following members of the Board fo Directors voted "AYE": Messrs. Newsome, Morris, Laws and Aldridge: and none voted "NO".

The President declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted.

PASSED AND APPROVED, this the 5th day of April, 1966.

W. C. Newsome President, Board of Directors Franklin County Water District

ATTEST:

Horris Morris Secretary, Board of Directors Franklin County Water District

The following Waiver of Notice and Consent to Special Meeting was filed with the Secretary:

WAIVER OF NOTICE AND CONSENT TO SPECIAL MEETING

WE, THE UNDERSIGNED, being all the members of the Board of Directors of the FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT of Franklin County, Texas, DO HEREBY WAIVE notice of a special meeting of said Board of Directors to be held at 8:00 o'clock p. m. on the 5th day of April, 1966, and DO WARRANT the holding of such meeting and the transaction of any and all

business that may come before such meeting, including passing a resolution canvassing returns and declaring the result of an election for Directors.

Dated at Mount Vernon, Texas, this the 5th day of April, 1966.

W. C. Newsome President, Board of Directors Franklin County Water District

Landon Ramsay Vice President, Board of Directors

Horris Morris Secretary, Board of Directors

D. O. Aldridge Director

A. J. Laws Director

Volume 1 Page 86 BLANK